High Density 2022

High Density 2022

Share This Content
Welcome to High Density 2022 – a conference for all coffee people. Accessible and practical to coffee professionals all over the world, the full-day program showcases the brightest leaders and game-changing ideas in specialty coffee right now.

The line-up, has been expertly curated by a group of internationally-based coffee professionals – Ana Luiza Pellicer, Marissa Childers, Chris McAuley, Kat Melheim, and Sunghee Tark. Their five sections – On the Farm, Behind the Bar, In the Community, On the Page, and for the Future, respectively – are designed to reflect the range of diverse paths of the specialty coffee industry.

00:06:00 - María Paz Lobo Zeledón: Panel: Sustainability on Farms
00:41:00 - Klaus Thomsen: Beyond the Bag
00:47:00 - Francisco Gonzalez: Beyond the Bag
00:52:00 - Sunghee Tark: Panel: Perspective on Sustainability of Korean coffee roasters
01:26:00 - Joshua Jagelman: Scaling Production in an Emerging Origin
01:48:00 - Komal Sable: Processing Speciality Coffee in Challenging Weather Conditions
01:57:00 - Kar-Yee Cheung: Elevating Coffee Quality and Maximizing Farmers' Earning Potential
02:10:00 - Abhinav Khanal: Why the Coffee Community Should Care About Food Sovereignty
02:29:00 - Fabiana Carvalho: Is It the Cup or Is It the Coffee?
02:58:00 - Valentina Palange: Communicating Specialty Coffee on Social Media
03:04:00 - Casey LaLonde: Beyond the Bag
03:09:00 - Emma Haines & Brook Collins: Combining Function and Design
03:28:00 - Piyapat (Flook) Lapteerawut: How to Choose the Best Milk Pitcher
03:38:00 - Tonny Gitonga: How Roasting Affects a Coffee's Brew
03:47:00 - Camilla Morgan: Communicating to Make a Difference
04:00:00 - Celeste Wong: How to Build a Personal Brand
04:16:00 - Diego Gonzales: Making the Barista Profession a Tool of Social Empowerment
04:30:00 - Kat Melheim: Panel: Brand Identity
05:01:00 - Sebastian Villamizar: Creating a Green Coffee Brand with a Purpose
05:14:00 - Elisa Criscione: Digitalizing Coffee From Seed to Cup
05:29:00 - Juliana Ganan: Roasting in a Producing Country
05:36:00 - Miguel Vicuña: Beyond the Bag
05:41:00 - Lucas Louzada Pereira: Biotechnology Applied in the Production of Coffee Canephora
06:06:00 - Oliver Hardaker & Ludvik Hopstock: Beyond the Bag
06:11:00 - Chad Trewick: Empowering Producers with Information
06:18:00 - Kellem Emanuele: 3 Steps to Accelerate Women's Empowerment
06:28:00 - Sarah Huggins: Equity and Presence: Prioritizing People Over Profits in the Cafe
06:37:00 - Chelsea Thoumsin: Palate Development
06:51:00 - Sahra Nguyen: Robusta Rising
07:03:00 - arii lynton smith: Gifting Economy
07:14:00 - Selina Viguera: Leading By Example
07:26:00 - Jenn Chen: How to Create a Cohesive Digital Communication Strategy
07:38:00 - Nora Burkey: Shifting Sustainability from Regulation to Justice
07:54:00 - Sam Spillman: More Plants, Less Sugar: Plant Milks + You
08:07:00 - Matt Foster: Crafting Seasonal Menus For Me-N-U
08:27:00 - Ben Put: Beyond the Bag
08:33:00 - Grant Gamble: Level-up Your Sensory Skills
08:46:00 - Casey Chartier-Vignapiano: How Your Goofy TikToks Can Further Your Career
09:07:00 - Stacey Lynden: Beyond the Bag
09:12:00 - Craig Batory: How to Perform SEO For Your Coffee Business
09:31:00 - Sunghee Tark: Panel: Sustainability in sourcing
10:16:00 - Shea D Broussard: Self Care for Coffee People
10:38:00 - Pedro Echavarría: Beyond the Bag
10:41:00 - Marvin Duncan: Getting to Understanding Without A Teacher
11:00:00 - Cristiane Gerbasi: Traceability in Coffee
Subtitles are available in multiple languages. Click on the CC icon to begin and on the ‘options’ icon to select a different language. Languages other than English are auto-translated and may contain some errors.

High Density is proudly supported by:
Chobani - www.chobanifoodservice.com
Poursteady – www.poursteady.com
Acaia - www.acaia.co
Pacific Foods - www.www.pacificfoodservice.com
Subminimal - www.subminimal.com
Baratza - www.baratza.com
Barista Magazine - www.www.baristamagazine.com
Daily Coffee News - www.dailycoffeenews.com
Slayer Espresso - www.slayerespresso.com
Brewista - www.www.brewista.com
Eight Ounce Coffee - www.eightouncecoffee.ca
Filter Stories - www.filterstories.org
A History of Coffee - www.open.spotify.com/show/4Sb6QctY0PUqGnVkEz5M0R
Leaderboard: The Coffee Game - www.leaderboard.coffee
Caffeine Podcast - www.www.caffeinepodcast.co.uk
Nomad Coffee - www.nomadcoffee.es/en
Coffee Collective - www.coffeecollective.dk
Harken Coffee Roasting Company – www.harkencoffee.com
Monogram Coffee - www.monogramcoffee.com
Sweet Bloom Coffee Roasters - www.sweetbloomcoffee.com
Girls Who Grind Coffee - www.girlswhogrindcoffee.com
Fuglen Coffee Roasters Oslo - www.www.fuglencoffee.no
Pergamino Café - www.co.pergamino.co
Nguyen Coffee Supply - www.nguyencoffeesupply.com
CafCaf - www.www.cafcaf.de

DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed in High Density sessions are solely those of the speakers and do not represent the views or opinions of The Barista League.